Hijack from SearchAdv.com

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    support.myfreebulletinboard.com Forum Index // General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thepropzone
Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 15
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:37 am    Post subject: Hijack from SearchAdv.com Reply with quote
If trying to click on a MFBB link from Google or links in my banners, it is taking me to a SearchAdv.com page instead. All was working a-ok for the last few months, suddenly a few reports came in yesterday and It's still hijacking again today (tried it on different PC's from different locations, same thing.)

Can someone tell me what's happening and how to fix it please?
_________________
WWW.THEPROPZONE.COM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
admin
Advanced Member


Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 2117

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2006 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote
I would say it is a spyware thing but, that would be nearly impossible to be on every computer you use.

The only other possibility is that SearchAdv.com is buying all the ads you are clicking on.
_________________
Please use the search function.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Post new topic   Reply to topic    support.myfreebulletinboard.com Forum Index // General Discussion All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

alexisBlue v1.2 // Theme Created By: Andrew Charron // Icons in Part By: Travis Carden
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group